French Oysters – Fischen
Product(s) added to cart.
白松露薯片 / 18包/箱 | 45g/包
$300
數量:10
French Oysters
Among oysters from all around the world, French oysters are best known for its flavourful taste. This delightful delicacy is cultivated with great dedication and treated with care at each step, ensuring each oyster is fleshy and delivers all the flavours of the ocean. Not only it has a unique taste of ocean freshness, but also always being sought after for its nutty taste.
Producing area and cultivation

French oysters are mainly cultivated in four major areas – Normandy, Brittany, Atlantic shore and the coast of Mediterranean Sea. Each area has its own main producing area and oyster farms, namely St-Vaast, Cancale, Marennes-Oleron.

Each farmer has his own way of cultivation. Take Huitres Helie oyster farm in Saint-Vaast-La-Hougue as example, oyster farmer Xavier places the oyster seedlings in cage, giving them protection in the open water and securing them from floating away. The oysters are then being struck every day for 3 to 4 years by the strong sea currents until they are grown enough to be put in a purifying pond before packaging.

Cupped Oyster

Cupped oyster (huitre creuse) is a species that originated from the Pacific Ocean. In the 70s, French farmers brought in the farming techniques and optimized the process and now, huitres creueses it the most commonly found species, taking up 90% of the French oyster market. Oyster cultivation requires high dedication and skills, one oyster lost is one less oyster a farmer can sell for income. Therefore, oyster growers would invest in integrating farming procedures to cultivate oysters that have high meat ratio – Speciale oysters.

Flat Oyster

Huitres plate is the renowned flat oyster, commonly known as the European flat oyster Belon. They can only be called Belon if it comes from the particular river (Belon river) in Brittany, usually finished in special walled ponds (claires), in the clear waters of Belon river, a process the French called “affinage”. Distinct from the commonly found Rock oysters, true Belon oysters are flat and round, with a strong flavor reminiscent of brine and an intense copper finish. The best months to taste this rare gem are between September to March, don’t forget to grab the limited opportunity!

Huitres Helie Ostre'Or

The Saint-Vaast La Hougue oyster farm is located in the two bays protected by Tatihou Island and the La Hougue peninsula. The richness and freshness of the water brought by the strong sea currents from the ocean, the proximity of the Gulf Stream, the warm and rich water, have given the Saint-Vaast oyster its outstanding quality with smooth taste that has made its reputation over the years.

Taste: good balance of salinity and sweetness
Texture: plump and sweet
Origin: Saint Vaast La Hougue, France

Related Blogs
【第一章:食材演進】

四季的更替、日月的轉移、人情的冷暖、人生的苦短,這些都是老生常談的因循之事,卻是恆久不變的定律,「品鱻」的存在,就是為大家在定律當中發掘新鮮事,邂逅新味道。

...

法國生蠔 – Fischen 品鱻
件貨品已新增至購物籃。
白松露薯片 / 18包/箱 | 45g/包
$300
數量:10
法國生蠔
在眾多國家的生蠔中,法國生蠔味道最為有層次。這是因為法國人對於養殖生蠔有一份單純的執著,每一道工序都嚴謹細心對待,確保每一隻生蠔都鮮甜肥美。來自法國的生蠔不但具有獨特的海水及礦物味,還能嚐到淡淡的榛子味。
法國生蠔產地和養殖過程

法國生蠔主要養殖於四大海域:諾曼第 (Normandy)、布列坦尼 (Brittany)、大西洋岸 (Atlantic shore) 和地中海域 (Mediterranean Sea),這四大海域都有不同的產區和養殖場。著名的產區有聖雅斯 (St-Vaast)、康卡勒 (Cancale)、馬雷恩- 歐雷宏(Marennes-Oleron)。

不同的養殖人都有獨有的養殖方法,以養殖於St-Vaast-La-Hougue的Huitres Helie黃金生蠔為例,主理人將蠔苗放到網桶養大,經過3至4年潮漲潮退足足高達7米的海浪衝擊,直到長大到特定大小就捕起放到海水培養池淨化。從打包到運輸,都會確保生蠔處於特定溫度和有足夠水分,讓客人能享受到最新鮮的生蠔。

法國生蠔主要有兩個品種:
凹殼蠔(Huitre Creuse)
品種源於日本太平洋蠔,七十年代法國人把養殖技術引進優化,如今是法國最常見的生蠔品種,佔法國市場90%。其實養殖生蠔是一門十分考功夫和耐性的技術,因此養殖人不惜工本研究,將生蠔以獨特的技術培養出飽滿度(meat ratio)高的「特選生蠔」(Speciale)。所以,品嘗生蠔的時候可以留意一下,Speciale法國生蠔就是生蠔中的crème de la crème!

扁殼蠔 (Huitres Creuse)
扁殼蠔就是大家常聽到的蠔中之王 — Belon銅蠔,產自布列坦尼Brittany的貝隆Belon河口,由於該水域清澈而且富有浮游生物,因此培養出的銅蠔具有獨特的味道。它是法國的原生品種,有著扁平的外形和濃濃的金屬味道,與凹殼蠔截然不同的外觀和口感。每年只有十一月至三月,生蠔控記住不可錯過這款季節限定!

歐洲生蠔

品鱻嚴選歐洲生蠔
每星期由巴黎直飛到港,保證生蠔由蠔場直到公司。訂單當日即時由司機送到府上,儘量減低任何細菌感染風險,客人食得開心安心又放心
– 相宜價錢 質素保證
– 配Fischen/ Gillardeau開蠔用具 (蠔刀、手套、毛巾)
– 代開服務,以橡根扎住上外賣圓冰盤,衛生方便 ($50/ 12pcs)

相關文章
【第一章:食材演進】

四季的更替、日月的轉移、人情的冷暖、人生的苦短,這些都是老生常談的因循之事,卻是恆久不變的定律,「品鱻」的存在,就是為大家在定律當中發掘新鮮事,邂逅新味道。

...